Logo 2.png
 

What is #formativechat?

#formativechat is our widely-acclaimed weekly Twitter chat where educators discuss topics related to formative assessment, from giving effective feedback to giving students more ownership over their learning. You can learn ideas from other educators and take them back to your classroom! Check out archives of past chats at the bottom of this page!

When is #formativechat?

#formativechat is every Monday ((4:30PM PT | 6:30PM CT| 7:30PM ET) and lasts for 30 minutes! We welcome you to join for the duration of the chat or jump in at any point!

How do I participate?

A few days before the chat, we announce the topic and associated questions for it via our Twitter handle (@goformative)! Use the directional arrows in the slideshow below to learn how to participate...

 

*Make sure to include the hashtag (#formativechat) in your tweets so they appear in the stream and so others can respond to them!

 

Who organizes #formativechat? Can I guest moderate?

Rachelle Dene Poth (a Formative Educator) and David Kwan (our community manager) organize #formativechat. Check out past guest moderators who've joined them and If you'd like to be one, fill out the form below!

Past Guest Moderators

 

Past Chats